SellMyMobile Logo

The UK's NO.1 mobile phone recycling price comparison site!

SellMyMobile Logo Best Price Guaranteed!

As seen in...

Watch

Before sending your phone off to a recycler most of you will want to know how to reset it to its factory settings. This page is dedicated to helping you reset your Apple device so that you can send it off with peace of mind that your phone is clear of data.

Don’t worry if you don’t though as many, if not all, of the recyclers featured on the site will restore your Apple back to its factory settings as soon as the phone is received.

Make sure your phone is deactivated from your network provide, and remove any passwords or security measures such as locks.

Step 1 – Go to Settings

Step 2 – Select the General option which should be near the bottom of the screen.

Step 3 – Hit the Rest option near the bottom of the screen, under the General tab.

Step 4 – Now you can reset all content and settings by selecting the second option.

Once you have done this, your device should now be completely reset and ready to send off.

SellMyMobile.com Blog


This website uses "cookies" to give you the best experience and to make it function correctly. To learn more about cookies and their benefits, please read our Cookie policy.

Using this website means you consent to their use but you can change your cookie settings at any time by following this link.
Copyright © 2005-2017 SellMyMobile.com. All rights reserved. SellMyMobile.com is a registered trademark of SellMyMobile.com Limited. Company No. 07321980

Registered address: First Floor, High Holborn House, 52-54 High Holborn London, WC1V 6RL