SellMyMobile Logo

The UK's NO.1 mobile phone recycling price comparison site!

SellMyMobile Logo Best Price Guaranteed!

As seen in...

Watch

Difficulty Level: 1/5

Step 1.It is advisable to first make a backup of your phone before you start. You can do this using an app, or by just syncing the phone to your computer, in iTunes. This way, once the phone has had all its data erased you can restore them all afterwards (if needed).

Step 2. On your iPhone 4S home screen you will have a settings options you will need to press this and locate the General menu. As soon as you click the General menu scroll right down to the bottom of the screen and tap the Reset option.

Step 3. This is where you get all the reset options available on the iPhone 4S. The factory reset option is labelled as Erase All Content and Settings. If you’re sure you want to factory reset your iPhone 4S, tap it.

Step 4. A warning will be displayed to let you know that you will be erasing all music, other media, data, and all settings if you do this. Select the Erase option.

Depending on how much data you have on your iPhone 4S, this will usually take a few minutes. Once completed your iPhone 4S will be ready to recycle.

SellMyMobile.com Blog


This website uses "cookies" to give you the best experience and to make it function correctly. To learn more about cookies and their benefits, please read our Cookie policy.

Using this website means you consent to their use but you can change your cookie settings at any time by following this link.
Copyright © 2005-2017 SellMyMobile.com. All rights reserved. SellMyMobile.com is a registered trademark of SellMyMobile.com Limited. Company No. 07321980

Registered address: First Floor, High Holborn House, 52-54 High Holborn London, WC1V 6RL